Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Election Results

Elections were held at our June 23 meeting. Mary Miller is the new president of the BPNA. Jab Sorby will take over as vice-president. Jenny Bauer and Mary Lou Mitchell will continue to serve in their positions as Secretary and Treasurer.

1 comment:

Btown Isabel said...

The official vote counts are as follows:

Mary Miller - 66
Joe Davis - 22

Jan Sorby - 75
Joe Davis - 5 write-in votes

Mary Lou Mitchell - 81

Jenny Bauer - 80

No absentee ballots were received before June 19.

Votes were counted by Isabel Piedmont-Smith and Dick Mitchell.